Administrator Guide

Duplicate Connections

If the Connect search is launched and the item is already connected then the item will show in the results as shown in the screenshot below.

Disconnect the connected item by unchecking it from the Reason and clicking the “Connect/Disconnect/Modify” button that appears.

The process starts over with the following screen that shows the disconnected Contact and the search box reappears.

Was this helpful?