Administrator Guide

Tasks Flex Settings

Note: This section of the Guide is currently under construction.

There are a number of Advanced Settings available to the Tasks list. This section lists them for your reference.

Always remember to click “Reset Application Cache” after adding or changing any Advanced Flex Setting:

Setting Name: TasksListMapping
Setting Value: Tasks (default)

This Setting is used to control the naming conventions used throughout Flex for Task items. The Setting Name should never be changed.

The Setting Value may be changed to another name. Remember to change the actual List name as well. You will do this from the ‘Change List Name’ in the Advanced Settings. (See the Changing a List Namesection of this Guide for further details.)

Setting Name: TasksSingular
Setting Value: Task (default)

This Setting controls the naming for a singular instance of the Tasks List.

Setting Name: TasksPromptToEditExisting
Setting Value: True/False

When creating a new Task, options to edit any existing Tasks for the current user for the related Account will appear. This is to prevent duplicate Tasks being entered into the system. True is the default, to disable this feature, use a Setting Value of False.

Setting Name: TaskCompletionText
Setting Value: Completed (Default)

This Setting is available should the Task term “Completed” need to be changed to something else. This controls the automatic change of status when using the “Complete Task” function on the Action Bar or Sub-Grid.

If the default Setting Value is changed to another term, the change should also be made in the Field Column for “Status” in the Task List:

Setting Name: TaskFromInteractionMapping
Setting Value: Default is “[Summary]=[Next Step]”

This setting takes data from the “Next Step” field of an Interaction and copies it as default text to the “Summary” field of the connected Task.

In the Setting Value, the left side is the field column in the Tasks List and the right side is the field column in the Interactions List. (Refer to the Connecting Tasks and Interactions Section of this Guide for additional information.)

Note: If you have changed your field names in either the Tasks or Interactions Lists, you will need to update this Setting Value accordingly.

Setting Name: PromptForInteractionAfterTaskCompletion
Setting Value: True (default is false)

This Setting enables an additional window prompt presenting the option to create an Interaction once a Task is Completed. The default Setting Value is False.

Was this helpful?