When a search is performed and a duplicate item is presented in the results the default behavior is to display both a “Create New” and “Cancel” button.
In certain business situations, you may not want users to have the ability to create a new item if a duplicate item is presented. This may be a requirement to stop the creation of duplicate items. With this Setting, you can remove the“Create New” button when a duplicate item is found so that only the “Cancel” button is shown. See below.
Use a Setting Value of “False” to disable the Create New button. Do not add this Setting if you want duplicates to be displayed or set the value to True.
Setting Name: WizardNewItemAllowDupes
Setting Value: True / False
Note: This is an “all or nothing” setting. In other words, if the Setting Value is set to “false” then all lists will be controlled and when a duplicate item is presented the “Create New” button is removed.