The Previous Account feature is an automated feature which takes place when a Contact is moved from one Account to another using the Move Item(s) functionality. If the field column described below is set up then this functionality will automatically happen without any settings being required.
Configuring
- Add a Multiple Lines of Text column field in the Contacts list called “Previous Accounts”. As above mentioned, this is an automated feature so the name must be exactly as shown.
- Add this field to the Contact Display page only - as the user will not edit the information.
- Add “Previous Accounts” to the “ContactsDisplayFormLinkExclusions” setting so users will not be able to edit this field from the Display form. [This step is optional.]